You and Me

on

You and Me.

Sitting above a car.

Below millions of stars.

Almost like the night is ours.

Wrapped into your arms.

My head resting against your shoulder.

I feel the world slip from beneath my legs. The moon shine brighter in the darkness. The stars closer to my heart.

I feel your presence like I will never feel your absence.

I feel that you and me can last.

No matter any distance, because love is about patience.

No matter how hard it will be, how much it will hurt at times, we can leave it all in the past.

We can last.

You and me can last.

Will we last?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

